Skip to content ↓

STWA Local Governance Committee Constitution

Local Governance Committee Membership 

Governor Name



Link Governor

Term of Office

Date of Appointment

Appointment Body

Jayne Chetwynd

Community Governor

Chair of the RAC


4 Years

25/05/2021 MLT
Andrew Battle Community Governor Chair of LGC

KS4 Outcomes

Post 16


4 Years 7/05/2019 MLT

Sharon Greensill

Community Governor




4 Years

29/09/2020 STWA
Mark Sherburn Community Governor     4 Years 07/02/2022 MLT

Lisa Lunn

Parent Governor



4 Years

11/02/2022 STWA

Lynne O'Brien

Parent Governor



4 Years

10/02/2022 STWA

Gail Stonier

Partnership Governor


Curriculum Intent

Curriculum Implementation

Parent PCB

4 Years

3/10/2019 STWA

Jessica Leech

Partnership Governor


Careers Information Advice & Guidance

4 Years

19/06/2022 STWA

Michael Swann

Partnership Governor



4 Years

8/12/2020 MLT
Beryce Nixon Partnership Governor     4 Years 10/11/2022 STWA

Sian Guttridge

Staff (Associate Professional) Governor



4 Years


Gurtekh Singh

Staff (Teacher Governor)



4 Years

Chair of Governors Andy Battle MLT Appointment for 12 months from 27/09/2022
Vice Chair of Governors Jayne Chetwynd MLT Appointment for 12 months from 27/09/2022
Clerk to the LGB Emma Black Employed by MLT

Governors who have stepped down since August 2021

  Role on the LGB Stepped down
Amanda Hughes  Parent Governor 10/02/2022

If you wish to contact the Local Governance Committee, please contact the Trust Leader of Governance, Rachael Barratt (

Register of Governor Interest:

Name Any Interest
Yes / No
Details of any Business Interest Details of any Other
Educational Establishment
Where They are Governors
Details of any
Relationships With
Other Governors / Staff Members
Mrs J Leech No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs G Stonier Yes

Employee at Harrison College Doncaster

Governor at SASGB Sheffield Executive Governance Body N/A
Mrs S Greensill Yes N/A N/A Daughter is a teacher at Maltby Academy
Mr D Jackson No N/A N/A N/A
Mr M Swann No Employee at Wath Academy N/A N/A
Mrs A Hughes No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs S Guttridge No N/A N/A N/A
Mr M McDonald No N/A N/A N/A
Mr M Sherburn No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs L Lunn No N/A N/A N/A
Mrs L O'Brien No N/A N/A N/A
Mr G Singh No N/A N/A N/A
Mr A Battle Yes


School Governor at Wath Academy 

Daughter attends Wath Academy 

Mrs J Chetwynd No N/A N/A N/A
Mr M Sherburn Yes N/A Trustee at Brigantia Learning Trust N/A
Mrs B Nixon Yes Exceed Learning Partnership

Waterton Academy

Silkstone Academy