Skip to content ↓

Parent Voice

Parent Voice

Come along and join us!

Parent Voice is an informal and important group of parents / carers which meets monthly with Academy leaders to discuss and share ideas. Meetings are on Tuesday evenings at 6:30pm.

The Chair of Parent Voice is Khi Smith.

All parents / carers and staff, are invited to become members of Parent Voice at Sir Thomas Wharton Academy and we welcome new members. The feedback and commitment from this group helps us to improve the school experiences of all our students.

Please do come along to these meetings – all parents / carers are welcome. They are informal gatherings where you can check out what a difference a strong parent voice can make to the success of our Academy.

Parent Voice Meeting dates:

Date Time Topics for discussion
Tuesday 11 September 6:30-8pm Transition experience of Year 6 into Year 7 - Current and new parents
Tuesday 2 October 6:30-8pm AGM and Exam arrangements
Tuesday 13 November 6:30-8pm PLEDGES
Tuesday 11 December 6:30-8pm Food - An overview of what is provided for students at break and lunchtime
Tuesday 8 January 6:30-8pm Sixth Form
Tuesday 5 February 6:30-8pm  
Tuesday 5 March 6:30-8pm  
Tuesday 2 April 6:30-8pm  
Tuesday 7 May 6:30-8pm  
Tuesday 4 June 6:30-8pm  
Tuesday 2 July 6:30-8pm  

The Parent Voice AGM was held in October. Please click here for the Chairs Report from that meeting.